Wednesday, September 26, 2012
LOVE FOR MUSIC!!
My love for music is just something I can't explain!! I love everything about music! I can get lost while listening. Music gets me high just listening. If music was a child and you tried to kidnap it from me. I would be like the father from Taken. I wouldn't stop unless I die or get it back..it's honestly my only way out..when things are too stressful or just not going how I planned. I will try anything that involves music from musicals, plays, random street performers. I even get good songs from TV, and movies! If you are ever sitting beside me when I'm watching a tv show or movie and a song comes on and I like it....I will most likely tune everything out and try to catch as many lyrics as possible so I can go find it.....
I love almost all genres of music:
R&B
Hip hop
House music
Pop
Rock
Alternate Rock
Indie pop
Indie rock
Electronic
Being that I make beats I TRY TO LISTEN TO EVERYTHING!! Usually, I'm just on YouTube going through songs looking for good songs and when I find one I try to sample it...that's why I like to listen to other types or genres! And as I said before my way out! When i'm not having a good day I go make music..I can stay up all night until the next morning doing it...
I was thinking about this post because I was watching a movie where the girl and guy exchanged mixtapes of their favorite songs like an actually cassette tape...lol....i would like to do that....I wish I could get about 40 people in a room so we can exchange mixtapes!!
I want to hear something I've never heard before. I want to hear your top 10 songs for the month...what's your favorite songs of all times?..what songs do you listen to when you are sad, happy, when you need to be in the zone, or just chilling?
I want to list some of my most recent songs I have had on repeat. I'm going to stay away from rap because most of followers are mainly black and know all those songs already:
Lana del Rey - summertime sadness, blue jeans
Imogen heap - hide and seek, between the sheets
Sammie - abien nights
Lissie - pursuit of happiness cover
The national - about today
Awolnation - SAIL, not your fault
Regina spektor - hero
Miguel - adorn
David Guetta - Titanium
Usher - Euphoria
Grizzly bears - two weeks,sun in your eyes(CAN'T STOP PLAYING) ,yet again
Gold spot - rewind
Frank ocean - Acura integurl
Bands of horses - the funeral
I guess that's enough songs but If you have some favorite songs I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR THEM!!!! I will give anything a try!
Sunday, September 23, 2012
Dig or Climb?!
I usually place myself in situations to learn from them. I never think "you win some you lose some" but rather "you win some and learn some." When you lose, you gain so much more than when you're winning. When you lose, all you want to do is get better so you can win, and you can actually learn all of your weaknesses. So you don't really lose. If you've never experienced losing in your life, I assume everything was given to you on a silver platter and once shit hits the fan, you crack and go into a corner.
Me, I have been through the lowest of the lows and the highest of the highs. I think everybody has gone through it. My situations weren't as devastating as most, but I handle them by being as calm and collected as I can be...If I snap, everybody just needs to back up and let me snap. I will even disappear for some time just so I don't do anything I'll regret.
DIG OR CLIMB is my metaphor
So DIG OR CLIMB ..it can be small situations or big ones, but mostly deals with relationships..
Lets start with the DIG metaphor.
So every one knows how to dig a hole right? If not you get a shovel,stick it in the ground, and perform a scooping motion..lol the longer you dig the deeper the hole gets. So picture me digging a hole. I'm just digging getting deeper and deeper. The deeper I get the harder it is to see me. This is what I call the beginning stage... you are just digging to dig. Like oh what's down here?...You know, we sometimes don't know when we have dug ourselves into a deep hole. Sometimes you don't want to see it or you know and don't care. I usually don't care, because if I have gone through the experience before maybe I can have a better outcome this time around. I'm digging and digging and BOOM, an obstacle. I need to change my approach now. A big ass boulder is in the way. This is interesting, let me see if I can get around this. So I try a different route and I get around the boulder. TIME CONSUMING!! And not time consuming in a good way....I'm just wasting time digging a hole.
Why do I do that? I know I have dug myself into a hole but why do I keep persisting to go on like I don't already know the outcome?....People will even yell down at you saying "STOP, WHY ARE YOU STILL DIGGING...?"and you will respond back "I MIGHT FIND SOME TREASURE.... !"
Digging a hole is a messy thing to do and when you dig a hole it gets harder to see what's actually going on.. You are just looking for that one thing that's going to turn this experience around. Then you come to that point. You have hit the bedrock..the ground level that's unbreakable..You've hit ROCK BOTTOM...
You can't hear anybody because you're too deep and climbing back up seems even harder so some people sit there for a very long time...waiting for something to change....then that one person comes and jumps in with you and helps you climb out! Friends will help you out a little with pulling you up. You let them help, but it's never enough. You're waiting for some stranger to come along. There is nothing like a person who is a stranger that is more than a friend, who will get into the dirt with you and help you out so you can start to climb out the hole....
I thought to myself what if I'm that person digging the hole who just needs to stop!I really can't tell...why? I usually don't care. The experience is what I'm after. So I am losing for the experience..you can kinda say it's like a road that has a dead-end you didn't know was there. You drive until you come to a COMPLETE STOP!!!!
The Climb
The difference between the climb and the dig is the climb usually starts off easy. You can walk it...Think of the climb as scaling a mountain. *see pic of mountain*
Once you get to a certain point on the mountain you are going to have to literally climb it. You are going to face some hard times but you will be happy that you kept at it. You're closer to your goal of reaching the top.
Everybody loves a challenge, especially when it's something you want anyway. That even means you will take the double diamond route if you know the reward will payoff GREAT!!!....but then some thing happens......you get fatigued... "maybe I rushed into this too fast, I'm not ready and I can't breath. Let me turn around.... "Then you walk back down thinking I gave it a try..now you are back at ground level..you can always try again because you didn't get hurt or anything. You just weren't ready. You are just at the beginning of the mountain walking around thinking about attempting when the right person comes along..a lot of people run away when stuff gets too good! They second guess themselves and also their partner. They start to wonder if they have made the right choice.
So climbing the mountain is not an easy task. It takes time and discipline. You can't just think you are going to run up a mountain full speed and get to the top. You are going to have to pace yourself and think about your next couple of steps...but to reach the top there is always going to be sacrifice. This mission is a two person mission. You are going to walk up the mountain with alot of your own baggage and so is your partner. Now yall are both thinking to yourselves "I can carry all this" but you can't. So one by one you start to share the baggage. The load has become less and now yall are even leaving stuff behind. The baggage is now being shared and now the CLIMB has become a little easier...The top doesn't seem so far now...
I thought I was close at one point in time but then an avalanche came...another obstacle that is very unpredictable. This is when your partner starts to think they are not right for you or you are too good for them...or some kind of BS that is from left field that ruins your mission to get to the top. Arguments happen for no reason now. You are both yelling at the top of your lungs. That's how avalanches happen!!! But me, I'll bounce right back (<----I think I found one country song I actually like by Dolly Parton from The best little whore house in Texas....who knew!? Lol I'm going to sample the hell out of this song......back to the metaphor..lol)
When an avalanche happens it is hella POWERFUL!!! You don't expect it to come and now you are stuck there with broken limbs and looking around for whatever is left...once again you can't see anybody or anything...you want to scream out for help but there's just too much snow and the damage that was done is just unbelievable. There is soooo much snow that you become COLD & NUMB. That's the bad thing about the CLIMB... At any given moment, the unexpected can happen...so you leave the mountain altogether and are back on middle ground...you want to take the climb again but you remember how that avalanche was and think "NOPE, NEVER MIND!!!!" You might even walk up the mountain tempted by it...Try and get back on that horse....
Sometimes you might think you're ready to try again and you get nervous and start to sabotage yourself. So now you're undecided what you really want or what's really good for you....so you lead people on....what your partner doesn't know is you know that there is a route, that only you know about, that seems like you are going up but it's actually a short cut that goes back to the bottom. We won't really be ready to take the climb again until we are ready...you can't force it or disguise it. When WE are ready...that's when WE ARE READY!!!!
WHAT ARE YOU DOING? DIGGING OR CLIMBING!!!
Thursday, September 20, 2012
What's wrong with today?!?
While watching the reunion show of BLACK SOAPS I mean Love and Hip Hop, I was just shocked by what was going down! This show has to be fixed/scripted or some of these people are just DUMB.
Let’s get into why I think that!
You have two couples: Stevie J and Mimi and Lil Scrappy and Erica. Stevie J has to be a complete dummy, which some dudes are or just doesn’t give a FIIINUCK(2 chainz voice). Lil scrappy on the other hand has his slow moments but his situation as of this show was different from Stevie J. You have a guy trying to get back with his old girl but is not fully committed to it yet so he decides to look else where..his situation is still bad but not as bad as Stevie…
Now this dude Stevie wanted to have a number one chick and a side chick, have both of them know it, and for them to be accepting of it!!! This dude tried to pull a FAST ONE!! And then doesn’t give a finnuck what happens!!!
I could not do it! Why would I have a side chick, if I got the number 1. My problem with this is they were all sitting their laughing together on a couch like the shit was NOTHING!! NOTHING….
my other problem with this is IN REALITY there are chicks who are the number 1 accepting the fact that their man has a side chick and say shit like tell her to play her role….

TELL. HER. TO. PLAY. HER. ROLE!!!
That means if he can keep her quiet, everything is cool!!! my friend you are a dummy!!!! You are going to be in a world of pain and misery! while he is enjoying himself with you and another chick…. You are going to be worried all day and night and he’s going to be smashing all day and night!
Come on females y’all got to do better then this!!
Y’all got to Stand up and say NO and leave…Everybody loves a challenge. I KNOW. Girls want to change somebody. I KNOW, but there are some stuff you have to move on from! and this is one of them… If I’m in a relationship with a girl, IT’S ALL OR NOTHING! 110% I didn’t get into a relationship just because..I got into because I thought about it really long and hard, found common interest, and I wanted to see where we would go!
Now dating is another Beast in its own! In dating, like when y’all first start there are no ground rules but when ground rules are set that’s when both parties start to transition from the single lifestyle to a couple.. If you’re dating and both of y’all are still dating and it’s been a while and y’all are both still dating other people then that’s up in the air!, but if you are in a relationship NO SIDE PIECES!!
What I have read and heard are CRAZY..I seen a tweet the other day about a girl who said ” if I’m sucking your dude off me and the girl can’t be friend” then two girls tweeted her and said girl I’ve been the side chick before and that’s so true <——-if you can’t tell me what’s wrong with this YOU HAVE A PROBLEM AND YOU ARE A SIDE CHICK!! It fucking blew my mind!! You can’t find this acceptable!! You can’t be okay with knowing you’re the side chick! Nobody wants to marry a side chick…
Now for the girls who know that their man has a side chick!!
WAKE THE FUCK UP!!!!
No,seriously!!!
WAKE THE FUCK UP!!!
I CAN’T STRESS HOW MANY DUDES WOULD WANT TO FIND A GOOD LOYAL GIRL!!! Y’all really need to grow a pair….I hate the excuses y’all make…I love him or some other nonsense about you can change him!! YOU CAN!! HE REALLY WANTS TO!! AND HE’S GOING TO STOP BECAUSE HE LOVES YOU!!! Y’all got to learn the hard way I KNOW!! nobody learns by watching other people go through it I KNOW!! But damn get some common sense!!! Look here, nobody likes a good guy I KNOW!!! it can be boring dealing with the good guy because he is not assertive or aggressive I KNOW!!…I learned that lesson the slow way!! Yeah I’m still going to be the good guy at the end of the day but that’s because I HAVE SOMETHING TO PROVE….I DON’T WANT TO BE A STATISTIC…I have changed where I can be both! But it’s more fun now to be a jerk sometimes! Lol but that doesn’t mean I’m going to cheat on you… I don’t go all crazy like other dudes..I have always kept my shit to myself, I don’t brag, tell others, I sit there hella quiet! And let everybody think what they want to! <——kind of funny if you ask me!! I’ve done my fair share of dirt but I never cheated, but females I can’t tell you that all guys don’t cheat…If you’re in a relationship and he seems like he is…don’t let him do it! Don’t let any of the small stuff go because small stuff turns in to big stuff!….
ON TO LIL SCRAPPY
Lil Scrappy’s relationship was the same thing he cheated in his relationship too! And Erica left him(THE DIFFERENCE MAKER). He wanted to get back with her, but she wasn’t haven’t it(THE DIFFERENCE MAKER) and scrappy started messing with Bucky. In the end lil scrappy gets on one knee…. AND SAYS!!!!!!! *DRUM ROLL*

WILL YOU MARRY A REAL N***A?!?!
STOP!
IF YOU ACCEPT THIS PROPOSAL..
ONCE AGAIN YOU ARE A DUMMY!!!
THESE WORDS SHOULD BE SPOKEN WITH NO HESITATION OR ALTERATION!!!
WILL YOU MARRY ME??!! THAT’S IT!!
That was a ratchet ass way to ask somebody if you ask me! After the proposal she was the HAPPIEST GIRL IN THE WORLD LOL I don’t care where you are born, the words are WILL YOU MARRY!!! she was all bunned up, but I’m not going to take her moment! If scrappy is not lying and saying he’s not going to cheat that’s cool!, but this doesn’t happen for everyone. Some girls watched this and ONLY SEEN THIS MOMENT and GLORIFIED THIS MOMENT!!!…she stuck it out and got what she always wanted….This is what all those girls want to happen. SHE CHANGED HIM!!!…That’s the exception that proves the rule…BUT SHE LEFT(THE DIFFERENCE MAKER)!!! she didn’t stick around for the BS.(THE DIFFERENCE MAKER) She put the ball in his court and he came back.(THE DIFFERENCE MAKER) If some off yall females really do love him, but he is still messing around LET HIM GO TO SEE WHAT HE DOES!!!…and don’t make it easy for him by breaking up with him for a week or two try a month or so… I’m just saying if you messing with the same types of dudes 9 times out of 10 you will end up with the same results. so GROW A BACK BONE!!! PLEASE AND THANK YOU!!!
I’M OUT!!! see yall when I think about something else to write about!
